I’m Back!

IMG_20141229_082348

As you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t posted anything in over a month.  At first I thought that maybe this break was due to too little time or too many wine nights.  But when days rolled into weeks and weeks rolled into one big month of pondering confusions, I realized I wasn’t exactly sure how to continue.  Or probably more likely I was simply plagued by the idea that what I really want to say might not be kosher for all the internet people.

My plan had been to continue writing short stories from my backpacking experiences until my next trip and maybe throw in a few cents on the top/best places to go, things to do and see, you know the same sort of thing other travel magazines and websites and bloggers have already written about.  Good news, those topics have all been exhausted.

Fortunately for me, one I don’t want to write about something that’s already been done a hundred times (unless I feel the need I guess) and two I honestly don’t want to write about those kinds of things anyway.  If I did, this post wouldn’t exist explaining my 5 week absence.

What I really want to write about are my thoughts on life and all things and why I want to travel.  I intend to continue writing short stories of my escapades abroad or even at home but there will be more of an emphasis on day to day reveries and happenings.

Perhaps I was trying to contain all of my posts into a boat of ‘travel’ for the sake of consistency and to give the blog a logical flow.  But there are many boats of thought in the sea of the mind so why should I abandon them, and for consistency no less?  Plus, my life philosophies are illogical at least in modern regards so that was probably a lost cause to begin with.

Anyhow, I am back and writing whatever the hell I want so I hope you will enjoy what is to come be it about travel, life, philosophy, music, books, society’s demise, commercial evils, that one thing that makes you lose your faith in humanity, and then that other thing that makes you gain it back.

My intent is to remain true to myself while writing in the kindest and least offensive way possible.  I admit it would be unreasonable to attempt to keep everyone contented but what merit would original thoughts hold however eccentric if kept hidden out of fear or concealed under a warm but itchy blanket of falsities?

Leave a Reply

